top of page

Luna's Loft


I found Luna's Loft, through their instagram account (this is going to be the case for most small and larger dog companies I've discovered) and I placed my first ever Etsy order from her! Hannah Johnson is the owner who hand makes all of the gorgeous products, along with her two beautiful Collies, Luna the "product inspector", and Aurora the "toy tester".

As we were coming into Spring, I wanted a collar and lead set which fitted my favourite season... and so for me this meant YELLOW ! When I was looking at their products, I fell in love with their 'Sunny Days' lead because of how vibrant yellow the rope is, especially with the white string. But I decided to get the white version of the lead with the yellow string, because I chose to have the collar bright yellow to stand out against Casper's coat, and for the set to have a reversed style.

Luna's Loft rope products are AMAZING quality I cannot express it enough! They are so so soft and I fell in love with them the minute I opened the package. The products are all handmade and so they further offer custom made products... which is how I was able to pick exactly how I wanted my set! So you can not only chose the style of the lead and collar, whether it's a clip or slip mechanism, you can design a unique product for your unique pooch! On top of rope collars and leads, they also offer gorgeous bandanas, bow ties, material collars, rope toys and tassels! There's no limit to your creativity and new beautiful designs are always being developed by the very talented owner!

Along with the utterly perfect products they offer, which just make me want to put in an order every week, the customer service is just as brilliant. As they have the Etsy shop and Instagram account I was forever messaging Hannah through both of them while deciding on my set. And AGAIN on top of all of this, through the Instagram account there are frequently code grabs, where you can gain a little discount off their lovely products! Personally, it doesn't get much better than that and there aren't any reasons to not order and try their products!

Due to the rope used being exceptionally high quality, I have found with mine that if Casper pulls for whatever reason, it stretches a little, which I like because it further works as a bit of a shock absorber for my arm as well as Casper's neck! Furthermore, it's light weight and very comfy to hold, which I feel is a crucial feature of any lead. Which is why it's also my go-to set for our weekly agility training sessions!

As for maintaining their lovely condition, hand washing is the best option, but all I have done so far is rub any marks away in cold water and they're still clean and in great condition... even after A LOT of wear! Otherwise, if machine washed at 30, it's of course best to put them in a cotton bag/wrapped in something to protect them and your machine.

I will definitely be making many more orders from Luna's Loft, which I will very proudly show off, as I'm not only obsessed with the gorgeous products but I love discovering and supporting small British companies! So, furfriends and owners, go check them out and show them lots of love! I'd love to see anything you guys have bought from them, as well as being able to put some fury faces to those who have been on my blog! :D

Who doesn't love being shown support?!

Thanks for reading,

Amy & Casper


More blogs coming soon

No tags yet.
bottom of page